Economic Support

Douglas County is one of 10 counties that make up the Great Rivers Consortium (GRC). The other counties included in the GRC are: Barron, Burnett, Chippewa, , Dunn, Eau Claire, Pierce, Polk, St. Croix, and Washburn.

All of these counties' customers can contact the Great Rivers Call Center at 1-888-283-0012 from 8-4 on M, TU, TH, F and 8-11:30 on WED to report changes to cases, check benefits, process eligibility, complete reviews, etc.

Changes can also be reported online via Access.

Customers may also mail in their applications, verifications, and other information to:
CDPU (Central Document Processing Unit)
P.O. Box 5234
Janesville, WI  53547-5234

How to Request a Hearing
A hearing would be requested if there is a problem or services were denied and you would like further information or to dispute the action.

Requests for a hearing must be made in writing and include your name, mailing address, a brief description of the problem, which county or state agency took the action or denied the service, your social security number, and your signature. Mail the request to:
Division of Hearings and Appeals
P.O. Box 7875
Madison, WI 53707-7875


Replacement Benefit Cards
To report a lost FoodShare card, call 1-877-415-5164.

To report a lost medical card, call 1-800-362-3002.