Forest Certification

Dual Certifications
The Douglas County Forestry Department currently holds dual certifications under the Sustainable Forestry Initiative® (SFI®), since 2005, and the Forest Stewardship Council® (FSC®), since 2008.  These third-party certifications ensure that management of forests meet strict standards for ecological, social, and economic sustainability.

Sustainable Forestry Initiative ® 
Wisconsin County Forest SFI Certificate (PDF)  

Forest Stewardship Council ®
Wisconsin County Forest FSC Certification (PDF)  
Please visit the WDNR website for further information on Certified Wisconsin County Forests, including the annual County Forest Assessment Reports.